Washington Watch with Tony Perkins
Comment: 866-372-7234

Live with Tony Perkins - Weekdays from 5-6PM ET

Today’s show features:

  • Mike Lee, U.S. Senator from Utah and member of the Judiciary Committee, on the U.S. Supreme Court vacancy. 
  • Dr. Albert Mohler, President of The Southern Baptist Theological Seminary, on the grand jury’s verdict in the death of Breonna Taylor, and the spiritual implications behind the prolonged shutdown of churches.
  • Dave Hoppe, Former Chief of Staff for House Speaker Paul Ryan, on the process for filling the U.S. Supreme Court vacancy. 
  • Steve Scalise, U.S. House Minority Whip and Representative for the 1st district of Louisiana, and Ann Wagner, U.S. Representative for the 2nd district of Missouri, on the Born-Alive Abortion Survivors Protection Act. 

Episode Resources:

Meet Tony Perkins

Tony Perkins is Family Research Council's fourth and longest serving president, joining the organization in August of 2003. Described as a legislative pioneer by the national media, Tony has established himself as an innovative pro-life and pro-family policy and political leader since first being elected to office in 1996.

read more

Tony Perkins's

WASHINGTON UPDATE

Recent Shows

Wednesday, September 23, 2020

Kevin Cramer

Kevin Cramer

Josh Hawley

Josh Hawley

Jennie Lichter

Jennie Lichter

Mike Pompeo

Mike Pompeo

Tuesday, September 22, 2020

John Thune

John Thune

Sharon Fast Gustafson

Sharon Fast Gustafson

Mike Gonzalez

Mike Gonzalez

Donald Palmer

Donald Palmer

Brent Keilen

Brent Keilen

Monday, September 21, 2020

Dan McLaughlin

Dan McLaughlin

Travis Weber

Travis Weber

Marsha Blackburn

Marsha Blackburn

Saturday, September 19, 2020

David Friedman

David Friedman

Jennie Lichter

Jennie Lichter

Betsy DeVos

Betsy DeVos

Josh Hawley

Josh Hawley

Friday, September 18, 2020

Andy Harris

Andy Harris

Steve Daines

Steve Daines

Thursday, September 17, 2020

Jim Banks

Jim Banks

Larry Taunton

Larry Taunton

Betsy DeVos

Betsy DeVos

Franklin Graham

Franklin Graham

Wednesday, September 16, 2020

Doug  LaMalfa

Doug LaMalfa

Ken Cuccinelli

Ken Cuccinelli

Jennie Lichter

Jennie Lichter

Josh Hawley

Josh Hawley

Tuesday, September 15, 2020

Roger Wicker

Roger Wicker

David Friedman

David Friedman

Jonathan Keller

Jonathan Keller

Andre Van Mol

Andre Van Mol

Monday, September 14, 2020

Jonathan Cahn

Jonathan Cahn

Carter Conlon

Carter Conlon

Joseph Backholm

Joseph Backholm

Saturday, September 12, 2020

Roy Blunt

Roy Blunt

Yaakov Menken

Yaakov Menken

Che Ahn

Che Ahn

Friday, September 11, 2020

Mark Green

Mark Green

Tim Walberg

Tim Walberg

Thursday, September 10, 2020

Roy Blunt

Roy Blunt

Yaakov Menken

Yaakov Menken

Che Ahn

Che Ahn

John Fund

John Fund

Wednesday, September 9, 2020

Brad Raffensperger

Brad Raffensperger

Brent Keilen

Brent Keilen

Bob Fu

Bob Fu

Eric Dreiband

Eric Dreiband

Travis Weber

Travis Weber

Tuesday, September 8, 2020

Robert Cahaly

Robert Cahaly

Philip Gunn

Philip Gunn

George Barna

George Barna

Monday, September 7, 2020

Larry Taunton

Larry Taunton

Saturday, September 5, 2020

Franklin Graham

Franklin Graham

Albert Mohler

Albert Mohler

Friday, September 4, 2020

Debbie Lesko

Debbie Lesko

Michael Guest

Michael Guest

Thursday, September 3, 2020

Ken Buck

Ken Buck

Franklin Graham

Franklin Graham

Albert Mohler

Albert Mohler

Wednesday, September 2, 2020

Tom Cotton

Tom Cotton

Ken Blackwell

Ken Blackwell

Scott Carpenter

Scott Carpenter

David Closson

David Closson

Tuesday, September 1, 2020

Andy McCarthy

Andy McCarthy

John McLaughlin

John McLaughlin

Jeff Landry

Jeff Landry

David Closson

David Closson

Monday, August 31, 2020

Chad Wolf

Chad Wolf

Rob McCoy

Rob McCoy

Shelby Talcott

Shelby Talcott

Ralph Norman

Ralph Norman

Luther Harrison

Luther Harrison

Saturday, August 29, 2020

Lindsey Graham

Lindsey Graham

Jeff Barrows

Jeff Barrows

Rob McCoy

Rob McCoy

Friday, August 28, 2020

Warren Davidson

Warren Davidson

Jody Hice

Jody Hice

Thursday, August 27, 2020

Larry Taunton

Larry Taunton

Wednesday, August 26, 2020

Kevin McCarthy

Kevin McCarthy

Lindsey Graham

Lindsey Graham

Louie Gohmert

Louie Gohmert

Cathy  McMorris-Rodgers

Cathy McMorris-Rodgers

Tuesday, August 25, 2020

John Hines

John Hines

Marjorie Dannenfelser

Marjorie Dannenfelser

Tyler O'Neil

Tyler O'Neil

Teryn Clarke

Teryn Clarke

Jeff Barrows

Jeff Barrows

Monday, August 24, 2020

Dan Forest

Dan Forest

Roy Blunt

Roy Blunt

Rob McCoy

Rob McCoy

Mat Staver

Mat Staver

Paris Dennard

Paris Dennard

Saturday, August 22, 2020

Robert Redfield

Robert Redfield

Ken Paxton

Ken Paxton

J. Christian Adams

J. Christian Adams

Jennifer Harper

Jennifer Harper

Tony In The Media

What the rioters really want

George Washington was so essential to the founding of our country that historians have called him "the indispensable man." His courage, leadership, and deep convictions about freedom, honor, and self-government sustained a revolution that seemed on the verge of failure more often than not.

Op-Eds

Rather Than Reopen, It's Time to Rethink Government Education

There is no better time to make a change than right now, when public education is in chaos.

Op-Eds